About EACS

European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS)


The European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS) is a not-for-profit scientific society of European professionals involved in the field of HIV/AIDS. It was established in 1991 and is currently chaired by Prof. Fiona Mulcahy of Ireland as President and Prof. Jürgen Rockstroh of Germany as Vice-President.

It is run by a Governing Board consisting of 15 members and a General Assembly consisting of the Governing Board members and the Regional Representatives (currently 17 members) representing the five EACS regions.

Current members of the Governing Board (15):

Antonella d'Arminio Monforte, Italy, Local Conference Co-Chair
José Ramon Arribas, Spain
Manuel Battegay, Switzerland, Past President
Nathan Clumeck, Belgium, Treasurer
Stéphane De Wit, Belgium
José M. Gatell, Spain
Christine Katlama, France
Jens Lundgren, Denmark
Fiona Mulcahy, Ireland, President and Conference Co-Chair
Cristina Mussini, Italy
Cristiana Oprea, Romania
Anton Pozniak, United Kingdom
Peter Reiss, The Netherlands
Jürgen Rockstroh, Germany, Vice-President
Mike Youle, United Kingdom

EACS Bureau

Fiona Mulcahy, President
Jürgen Rockstroh, Vice-President
Nathan Clumeck, Treasurer
Manuel Battegay, Past President

Current Regional Representatives (17):

Europe North:
Sanjay Bhagani, United Kingdom
Nina Friis-Møller, Denmark
Patrick (Paddy) Mallon, Ireland
Ann Sullivan, United Kingdom
Europe East:
Andrzej Horban, Poland
Mariana Mardarescu, Romania
Cristiana Oprea, Romania
Europe South:
Andrea Antinori, Italy
Esteban Martinez, Spain
Cristina Mussini, Italy
Jose Antonio Perez Molina, Spain
Europe West:
Georg Behrens, Germany
Stéphane De Wit, Belgium
Hansjakob Furrer, Switzerland
Annemarie Wensing, The Netherlands


Rest of World:
M. John Gill, Canada
Sharon Walmsley, Canada

EACS Secretariat

Joëlle Verluyten, Executive Secretary
Anne Welles, Secretary to the Treasurer
Audrey Desagher, Administrative Assistant
Debora Minardi, Administrative Assistant

For more information about the European AIDS Clinical Society, please visit our website.


Registration is closed

Call for Abstracts

Submission is closed

2nd Announcement

Take a look